LV 8203

Lehigh Valley Railroad used the Penn Central (ex NYC) Niagara Branch to access their own yard in Niagara Falls NY, so LV will have a prominent supporting role on my layout. This is 8203, one of 60 Pennsy X58B boxcars rostered by the Lehigh Valley. It’s a Railyard Models kit that I put together a couple of years ago. I took a first run at weathering this car and decided to let it be for a few days until I take another look to see if it needs touch-ups. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far.

img_2648

Leave a Reply

